User:Irena Tran


Irena Chi Mai Tran
Irena Tran Profile pic.jpg

Physiopedia Badges

Follow this link to find out how you can earn Physiopedia Badges

About Me

I am a Vietnamese Chinese American who has lived in various states throughout my life. I was born in New Jersey, but have lived in Louisville, KY for the past seven years. I have a love for sports and music and have been able to take part in these activities. I grew up playing the violin, taking Tae Kwon Do, playing ice-hockey, and rowing. I was a rower in high school and a coxswain on the University of Louisville Rowing Team. I currently work as the Chief Instructor at Pro Martial Arts while going to school at Bellarmine University for physical therapy.


I am currently a first-year student in the Doctor of Physical Therapy program at Bellarmine University with an anticipated graduation date in 2017. I recently graduated this past May of 2014 from the University of Louisville as a major in Studio Art with a minor in Biology. I graduated with honors as Cum Laude and as a member of the Golden Key International Honor Society.

Professional Affiliations

Student Member of APTA

Professional Appointments

Add any professional appointments here, for example if you site on the board of any professional bodies or clinical interest groups.


"Indigent Drug Programs." Sullivan University. Sullivan University College of Pharmacy: Drug Information Center, 2013. Web. Jan. 2012.


List any websites that you are involved with here.

Contact Details

[email protected]